Dream Trails

I am blogging about my dreams and passions for the Club Mahindra#DreamTrails activity at BlogAdda. You can get a Club Mahindra Membership to own your holidays!

I’m completely unrealistic about fundamental things in life like money, employment and love. Forget about the world and leave me with my books, camera and travelling, and I’ll be happy forever.

I get asked this very frequently if I could go anywhere in the world, where would I go?

Everywhere. Every-freaking-where.

SHO_9091

I don’t have a bucket-list (at least I don’t like to call it that) but I have an extensive list of places that I must go to, I dream about it every night. And since I am determined to make this dream come true I have made  categories based on probability, distance, cost and time-frame required.

I’m going to share a couple of my most favorite destination that is at the top of my emotional travel list. This are my travel dream, the place I would go and live and not just go there as a tourist on a so-called travel and tour package. This are the places I would want to go and live it. Stay with the locals, dine with them, learn their culture, learn the language and become one of them as long as I am there. As they say, when in Rome, do the Roman. 😉

Above all, I would love to document, click and capture every aspect of the life there.

  1. Masai-Mara, Kenia

Out of Africa, anyone? I’ve had dreams about Africa since I was a little boy. From staying with Masai to capture the wilder beast migration to living in tents on the Serengeti to trekking around on a safari to lolling around on a beach in Zanzibar in the Indian Ocean, I want to take it all in. Africa has always seemed so alien and exquisite to me, probably because it’s less in the news, and most of my knowledge comes from National Geographic and the Lion King.

 

July is one of the best months to visit the Masai-Mara, one can see the Great Migration, with millions of wildebeest, gazelles and zebras. I definitely want to experience the hordes crossing the Grumeti or Mara rivers, being attacked by crocodiles. Getting the timing right, however, is really hard, as it changes every year depending on the rains. Then there are top 5 apex predators feast on the taking… lions hunting, hippos, elephants, wild buffalos and black rhinos. Can’t miss that for the world.

2. Peru

In the heart of South America, Peru covers almost everything that South America has to offer. From Amazon rainforests to the great river Amazon, from sentinel mountains to harbouring ruins of Machu Picchu. From the exotic Pink river dolphins to Anacondas and caymans.

peru-machu-picchu-ss

 

And to top it all it has its own mysteries like the Nazca Lines. 30 figures etched into the sands of the desert, visible only from the air, and yet created well before they had the capability of human flight. So we think. How did they do it? And why?

 

nazca-lines-custom-travel-to-peru-ancient-summit

Then there is a rich cultural heritage of Peru that I would love to indulge in. Explore the history outlined throughout the country, its buildings, ruins, and people. Not to mention the famous Inca’s, haven’t we all read about them in so many books including Tintin.


I read all about it from the childhood and that is why it is my dream destination.


Shoumik De

Leave a Reply

