A love affair with romance…


Giving peace a chance,
a love affair with romance,
on a mission to love everyone,
make everyone around happy…

Go ahead call me crazy…
and shoot me,
make me immortal…
like you did to Lennon,
or to Martin Luther King…
But I shall live.. still
somewhere deep inside your hearts,

You are stubborn, shy or afraid
to take me out..
live as freely as I do…
love everyone with no prejudice…

Why must you hate..
Why must you fight…
Why cant you let go…
Why cant you forgive…

When was it last you said to someone…
I love you,
When was it last you took a walk…
in rain,
When was it last you hugged someone…
who was in pain,
When was it last you laughed,
with all your heart,
When was it last you lived….

Lets all have an affair with romance,
Lets be one…
Lets live, forgive, love, sing and dance,
And as Lennon said, lets give peace another chance.

___________
Shoumik De

8 thoughts on “A love affair with romance…

Leave a Reply

